OutletNew ItemsEventsNewsLinksEmailHome



Patterns
Guns
Border War Books
books
mens military
military rank
military related
mens civilian clothing
ladies and children
miscellaneous items
frabrics and buttons
music



LIVING HISTORY EVENTS

New!
Single Action Cowboy Shooting Events Calendar -- click here!



Del Warren, pictured at right, can often be found at field events throughout the Midwest.

These events are NOT necessarily where James Country will be set up as sutlers, but is simply a listing of events in the Midwest.



January 2018

Sat., Jan. 13 United Muzzleloaders Annual Convention
Kearney, NE

Fri., Jan. 26 Living History Fair
Watertown, SD



February

Sat., Feb. 3 Kansas Muzzleloaders Annual Convention
Manhattan, KS

Sat., Feb. 10 Northbridge Mall Trade Fair
Albert Lea, MN

Sat., Feb. 17 Annual Trade Fair
Holden, MO

Battle of Black Jack Grove
Groveton, TX

Battle of Round Mountain
Yale, OK

30th Annual Ohio Regimental Military Ball
Canton, OH

Sat., Feb. 24 Civil War event
Socorro, NM



March

Sat., Mar. 3 Grayson County Spring Civil War Days
Denison, TX

Sat., Mar. 10 Living History Fair
New Ulm, MN

Sat., Mar. 17 NCOWS Annual Convention
Davenport, IA

Annual Living History Fair
Kalamazoo, MI

Living History Fair
Boone, IA

Eastern Ozark Rendezvous
Glen Allen, MO

Sat., Mar. 24 Jefferson Barracks Swap Meet
St. Louis, MO



April

Sat., Apr. 7 Ft. Washita Rendezvous
Durant, OK

Jesse James Pistol Shoot
Kearney, MO

Probable Civil War Reenactment
Pleasant Hill, LA

Missouri Irish Brigade Muster
Alexander Majors House
Kansas City, MO

Sat., Apr. 14 Civil War Reenactment
Helena, AR

3rd Missouri Spring Muster
Adkins-Johnson House
Gladstone, MO

Fri., Apr. 20 Civil War event
Poison Springs, AR

Sat., Apr. 21 Spring on the Farm - 1 day
Watkins Mill, Lawson, MO

Sat., Apr. 28 Har-Ber Village Civil War Weekend
Grove, OK



May

Sat., May 5 Annual Civil War Weekend
Jefferson, TX

Shoal Creek Village First Saturday - 1 day
Kansas City, MO

Sat., May 12 Military History Day
Ike Skelton National Guard Training Center
Jefferson City, MO

Sat., May 19 Heritage Festival
Tomball, TX

Civil War Reenactment
Lamoni, IA

Annual Civil War Reenactment
Sacramento, KY

Sat., May 26 Living History at Fort D
Cape Girardeau, MO

Heritage Days Festival
Eufala, OK

Spring Muster
Ft. Larned, KS

Memorial Day, Mon., May 28 thru Sun., August 12:
Weekend Living History Programs at Watkins Mill, Lawson, MO



June

Sat., June 2 Annual Civil War Reenactment
Pittsfield, IL

Shoal Creek Village First Saturday - 1 day
Kansas City, MO

Confederate Memorial Day - 1 day
Higginsville, MO

Sat., June 9 Battle of Monday Hollow
Camdenton, MO

Hulston Mill Reenactment
Everton, MO

Jesse James Pistol Shoot - 1 day
Kearney, MO

Sat., June 23 "Killing of Archie Clement" - 1 day
Lexington, MO

Sat., June 30 Annual Civil War Reenactment
Gettysburg, PA

Annual Civil War Days
Wauconda, IL

Frontier Trails Museum Civil War Day
Independence, MO



July

Wed., July 4 Living History at Fort D
Cape Girardeau, MO

Sat., July 7 Shoal Creek Village First Saturday - 1 day
Kansas City, MO

Sat., July 28 3rd Annual Reenactment
Waynesville, MO



August

Sat., Aug. 4 Shoal Creek Village First Saturday - 1 day
Kansas City, MO

Possible Civil War Reenactment
Boscobel, WI

Sat., Aug. 11 Traditional Civil War date
Pipestone, MN

Sat., Aug. 18 Annual Battle Commemoration - 1 day
Lone Jack, MO



September

Sat., Sept. 1 Living History at Fort D
Cape Girardeau, MO

Fall Muster
Ft. Larned, KS

Shoal Creek Village First Saturday - 1 day
Kansas City, MO

Sat., Sept. 8 Outlaw Days
Richmond, MO

Sat., Sept. 15 Jesse James Pistol Shoot
Kearney, MO

Battle of Osawatomie
Osawatomie, KS

Sat., Sept. 29 Battle of Jenkins Ferry
Sheridan, AR



October

Sat., Oct. 6 2nd Annual Civil War Muster
Cabot, AR

Sat., Oct. 13 Civil War Reenactment
Brownville, NE

Shoal Creek Living History Village
Fall Festival - 1 day
Kansas City, MO

Sat., Oct. 20 Pioneer Heritage Days
Warsaw, MO

Sat., Oct. 27 Battle of Lexington Reenactment
at Big River Ranch
Lexington, MO



November

Sat., Nov. 3 Battle of Middle Boggy, Ft. Washita
Durant, OK

Sat., Nov. 10 Annual Veterans Day event
Ottawa, KS

Sat., Nov. 17 Ft. Larned History Weekend
Ft. Larned, KS

Annual Remembrance Day
Gettysburg, PA



December

Sat., Dec. 1 Bi-ennial Civil War Reenactment
Prairie Grove, AR

Christmas on the Farm - 1 day
Watkins Mill, Lawson, MO

Shoal Creek Living History Village
Visit with St. Nicholas - 1 day
Kansas City, MO


Return to Top